Artist Name: Treasure Frey

Ive done a couple of blog post now about peoples art that I personally enjoy and over artist that I really respect, but for todays post I decided to change it up a bit and talk about someones work that I’m not really fond of. Not to say that I don’t respect the artist as an artist, its just not my taste and I don’t really see myself going out of the way to view their work in person or even online. And the artist that I am talking about above goes by the name of “Treasure Frey“. (Treasure if your reading this I mean no disrespect, but I’m not digging it my friend)

unnamed.jpg

This what happened to my face when I saw her art work.

Lets talk specifics, most of the art that i have seen from her looks like awkward pop that a 6 year old decided to doodle, it definitely seems as if she is try to hard to be “artistic” and not really just having fun with it. I think that in most of her pieces she is thinking to hard on how about “how can I make this as crazy as possible” rather then just creating art and having fun with it. But let me be perfectly clear I do not know her and she has a way bigger fan base than a lot of artist do, so she doing something right its just not my cup of tea. Let me show you an example of her work and you can be the judge of weather or not you like her work, because the last thing I’m trying todo is make people avoid her work.

tkwhppbpntmgc2qflwsu.jpg

The piece shown above is her most popular piece ( I don’t Understand how). It isn’t really appealing to me it looks like something that you see in your high school history text book, if I were to walk past this at an art show I would not stop to take a closer look I would just keep on walking. I can’t stress this enough though, she has accomplished a lot and has been in art museums across the planet, so she is obviously doing something right. If you would like to see more of her  work check out her page, its not my favorite though by any means.

Leave a comment